5 Oct 2004

The 2004 Nobel Prize in Physics

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences recently announced its decision to award the Nobel Prize for Physics (2004) jointly to David J. Gross (Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics, University of California, Santa Barbara), H. David Politzer (California Institute of Technology (Caltech), Pasadena) and Frank Wilczek
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge - All from USA.

The prize has been announced, according to the academy, for the work performed on helping understand more about natures smallest building blocks - Read more about

Press Release: The 2004 Nobel Prize in Physics

No comments: